Arcadia Roots Primal Rhythm

This video project my band has been working on relates to our college project music in the moving image.

The video its self relates  to the lyrics in the song.

Ooh oh oh  all I see
All I see are changing faces and places surrounding me
Oh oh oh and all I feel
Are the cold hands of time on my shoulders pushing me

I said all that I want now
Tell you all that I need
Is the sound of primal rhythm and harmony

I see a scientist changing all the seeds we sew
You’ve got to tell me just how far or just how low can we go

Oh oh oh and all I feel
Are the cold hands of time on my shoulders pushing me

I said all that I want now
Tell you all that I need
Is the sound of primal rhythm and harmony

Oh and all I feel is the sound of primal rhythm surrounding me, yeah me, yeah me
Ooh oh oh an all that I see you now are the cold hands off time on my shoulders pushing on down on me

I said all that I want now
Tell you all that I need
Is the sound of primal rhythm and harmony

Can’t you feel it, can’t you feel it, can’t you feel that primal rhythm
let me feel it, let me feel it, let me feel that primal rhythm
let me feel it, let me feel it, let me feel that primal rhythm

The storyline begins with main male character (Dave) adventuring through the forest following a mystery woman, eventually he meets a madman character who gives him some kind of potion/psychedelic drug which takes him on a psychedelic journey into cave. In the cave he comes across different characters such as fire dancing and percussion playing associated with tribal/ethnic/primal ideals. In this scene the rest of the band members are involved playing these characters and having a trippy time.

Leave a Reply

